- Advertisement -spot_img
Homelatest newsTravellers from Southern France to Germany face more restrictions

Travellers from Southern France to Germany face more restrictions

- Advertisement -spot_img

As of August 8, travellers from southern France to Germany will face more restrictions.

There regions include Occitania, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, Corsica and the territories of
Guadeloupe, Martinique, Réunion, St. Martin, St. Barthélemy.

In the latest update of the world’s hazardous areas, Robert Koch Ins Germany’s disease
control and prevention research institute announced the decision.

According to the update, these regions of France will list under the list of high-risk areas, 

As a result, those regions will deem and list as risky areas, according to the update.

And Travellers of said regions will present a certificate of immunity to COVID19 or a
negative PCR test result.

All travellers over the age of 12 must present a negative PCR or a vaccination certificate upon entry.

“When entering Germany after a stay in a foreign high-risk area or virus variant area, a
special registration, verification and quarantine obligation must be observed,” the RKI explained.

And RKI added that travellers would be quarantined for ten days.

Moreover, people vaccinated with one of the vaccines approved by German authorities for entry and who recovered from the virus can avoid quarantine.

However, those who enter Germany only with a negative PCR test result can finish the quarantine in five days if they tested negative again.

As a result, new German measures against France come after advice from the European
Center for Disease Control and Prevention (ECDC) to avoid visiting some regions in France.

Some EU and Schengen area countries like Denmark and the Netherlands have also
imposed more restrictions on travellers from France. 

Other third countries added to the list alongside southern France, such as: 
  • Algeria
  •  Bangladesh
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Iraq
  • Kazakhstan
  • Korea (Democratic People’s Republic)
  • Morocco
  • Mexico
  • Myanmar
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Senegal
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobag0
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan

Meanwhile, the Netherlands was removed from the list of risky areas, and now travellers
from this country are no longer required to self-quarantine.

But only Brazil and Uruguay remain on the list of high-risk areas, as no new virus variant
areas have been added to the list since the last change.

However, Brazil and Uruguay remain on the list, as there were no new virus variant areas
added to the list since the last update.

Travellers from these two countries need to self-quarantine for two weeks after arriving in Germany.

For such travellers, it is generally not possible to end the quarantine early.


READ: Poland, Lithuania Furious Over Belarus Migration Wave


- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Stay Connected
Must Read
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img